〈 Return to Blog Home

Join Our Free Monthly Webinar!

Posted on Categories uncategorized

Upcoming Webinar – Fresh Cut Flowers 101: Botany

In this 30-minute webinar on Botany – the science of plant life – we will be covering:

  • the basics of plant structure
  • the movement of water and nutrients
  • the identification of flower parts
  • and how plant structure can affect vase life

Presenter Emma Bradford is  a  Technical  Support  Representative for FLORALIFE® and OASIS® Grower Solutions, and she is our walking plant-and-flower-encyclopedia. She has a Bachelor of Science in Botany from Oregon State University and a Master of Science in Plant Breeding and Genetics from Michigan State University.

Join the webinar on Thursday, February 28, 2019. Times Below…

North & South America:

06:00 PST – 07:00 MST – 08:00 CST – 09:00 EST/COT

Europe & Africa:

14:00 GMT – 15:00 CET/WAT – 16:00 EET/CAT 17:00 MSK/EAT

Asia:

22:00 CST – 23:00 JST/KST

Spots are limited so reserve yours today!

Go to: https://events.genndi.com/channel/Botany

The webinar will be recorded, so if you can’t make it simply register to receive the link to the recording.

uncategorized